Updated: July 13, 2020 at 7:03AM

Labs/Studios/Libraries Task Force

Charge: Develop plans for reopening labs, libraries and studios. This Task Force will directly advise the Academic Reopening Sub Committee and collaborate closely with the Medical/Health/Operations Working Group.


  • Robert J. Bernhard (Chair), Vice President for Research
  • Jim Brockmole, Professor and Associate Dean for the Social Sciences and Research
  • Laura Carlson, Vice President and Associate Provost, Dean of the Graduate School
  • Margaret Meserve, Associate Dean for the Humanities and Faculty Affairs, College of Arts and Letters
  • Mary Galvin, William K. Warren Foundation Dean, College of Science
  • Tom Fuja, Interim Dean, College of Engineering