Updated: August 07, 2020 at 4:24PM

Faculty Advisory Committee

Charge: Serves as an advisory body to University president, Rev. John Jenkins, C.S.C., as plans are formulated for the reopening of the campus and the continuation of research and instruction in the 2020-21 Academic Year.


  • Rev. John I. Jenkins, C.S.C., President
  • Brian Baker, the Rev. John A. Zahm, C.S.C., Professor of Structural Biology in the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • David Go, the Rooney Family Associate Professor of Engineering, Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
  • Ebrahim Moosa, Professor, Keough School of Global Affairs
  • Elena Mangine-Lora, Professor, Romance Languages and Literatures
  • Elisabeth Koll, Associate Professor, History
  • Krupali Krusche, Associate Professor, School of Architecture
  • Maria McKenna, Associate Professor, Institute for Educational Initiatives
  • Mary Ann McDowell, Associate Professor, Biological Sciences
  • Jessica Kayongo, Global Affairs and Sociology Librarian, Hesburgh Library
  • Joshua Shrout, Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering and Earth Sciences
  • Patrick Griffin, Professor, History
  • Randy Kozel, the Diane and M.O. Miller II Research Professor of Law
  • Rob Easley, Professor, IT, Analytics and Operations
  • Thomas Stober, Associate Professor, Accountancy, Chair-Elect, Notre Dame Faculty Senate
  • William Carbonaro, Professor, Sociology